Glass Animals Are You Following Me?

So my friend and I planned a pretty sick spring break trip last year to England. We did some couch surfing from London to Winchester, Winchester to Bath, Bath to Bristol and back again. After mapping out our itinerary on a whim I searched tour dates for one of my favorite bands, Glass Animals. Just so happens the British band was doing a show in Bath the exact night we were going to be there. It seemed as if fate had brought us together so naturally we went to the show (backpacks on our backs and drinks in our hands.) It was undoubtedly one of the best live concerts I’ve ever been to.

6 months later I’m still reminiscing over that night with their album Zaba on replay. So one night I was itching for some good live music so I did another random google search for upcoming performances in the Raleigh or Charlotte area and you guessed it, Glass Animals was playing a show in Raleigh.

So that same friend and I locked down our tickets and went to the show at The Ritz (sans backpacks) and I kid you not it was even better the second time. In fact it was so much better I cut together a video from all the footage i took on my cracked iPhone to prove to the world how cool it was. Enjoy 😉

https://vimeo.com/145699412

Leave a comment